About Leeton

Discover Leeton

Leeton was the first town built as part of the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area (MIA) and was designed with the assistance of noted American architect Walter Burley Griffin. The town is a showcase of contemporary rural Australia with...

Discover Yanco

The small township of Yanco is situated 8km south of Leeton and was the starting point for development of the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area (MIA).

Discover Whitton

The historic township of Whitton is situated 24kms west of Leeton and was a direct result of the extension of the South West Railway from Narrandera to Hay to connect valuable Riverina trade to Sydney. A must see attraction in Whitton i...